School Principals 2023-2024

updated 08/09/2023

Beckley Elementary School 

304.256.4620 | fax: 304.256.4581 

Andrea Sullivan, Principal
ajsullivan@k12.wv.us

Heather Greenwald, Asst. Principal
heather.wall@k12.wv.us

Bradley Elementary School 

304.256.4605 | fax: 304.256.4624

Meghan Houck, Principal
mhouck@k12.wv.us



Clear Fork Elementary School

304.854.1000 | fax: 304.854.1151

Connie Fink (Jeanie), Principal
cfink@k12.wv.us

Coal City Elementary School

304.683.5001 | fax: 304.683.3165 

Tonya Jordan, Principal
tjordan@k12.wv.us

Cranberry – Prosperity Elementary School 

304.256.4588 | fax: 304.256.4574 

Terri Gunter, Principal
trgunter@k12.wv.us 

Crescent Elementary School 

304.256.4585 | fax: 304.256.4576 

Bethany Stafford, Principal
bethany.stafford@k12.wv.us

Daniels Elementary School

304.256.4622 | fax: 304.256.4738

Tammy Acord, Principal
tacord@k12.wv.us

Jada Reeves, Asst. Principal
jbradley@k12.wv.us

Fairdale Elementary School

304.934.7217 | fax: 304.934.7835

Jennifer Workman-Doss, Principal
jennifer.doss@k12.wv.us



Ghent Elementary School

304.787.3631 | 304.787.3474

Kendra Arvon, Principal
karvon@k12.wv.us

Hollywood Elementary School

304.256.4590 | 304.256.4579

Kara Shupe, Principal
kshupe@k12.wv.us

Mabscott Elementary School

304.256.4583 | fax: 304.256.4595

Dr. Beverly Weis, Principal
bweis@k12.wv.us

Tammy Runion, Asst. Principal (24-25 Sch. Yr)
trunion@k12.wv.us

Marsh Fork Elementary School

304.854.1951 | fax: 304.854.1054

Tracie Wood, Principal
twood@k12.wv.us


Maxwell Hill Elementary School

304.256.4599 | fax: 304.256.4584

Amanda Richmond, Principal
arichmond@k12.wv.us

Ridgeview Elementary School

304.683.4572 | fax: 304.683-4525 

Nancy Harless-Landy, Principal
njharless@k12.wv.us

Shady Spring Elementary School

304.256.4633 | fax: 304.256.4592

Melanie Morrison, Principal
mddaniels@k12.wv.us

Stanaford Elementary School

304.256.4626 | fax: 304.256.4587

Elizabeth McDaniel, Principal
emcdaniel@k12.wv.us

Stratton Elementary School

304.256.4604 | fax: 304.256.4727

Kristi Clay, Principal
kclay@k12.wv.us

Kelvin Pannell, Asst. Principal (24-25 Sch. Yr)
klpannell@k12.wv.us

Middle Schools

Beckley Stratton Middle School

304.256.4616 | fax: 304-256-4763

Yahon Smith, Principal
ylsmith@k12.wv.us

Melanie McMillan, Asst. Principal
mmcmillan@k12.wv.us

Megan Shea, Asst. Principal
mshea@k12.wv.us

Independence Middle School

304.683.4542 | fax: 304.683.4552

Josh Houchins, Principal
jhouchin@k12.wv.us

Samantha Gordon, Asst. Principal
sgordon@k12.wv.us



Park Middle School

304.256.4586 | fax: 304.256.4709

Dr. Joel Harris, Principal
jaharris@k12.wv.us

Mark Martin, Asst. Principal
mtmartin@k12.wv.us

Shady Spring Middle School

304.256.4570 | 304.256.4612

Sara Davis, Principal
sara.davis@k12.wv.us

Jeffrey Hayworth, Asst. Principal
jhaywort@k12.wv.us

Trap Hill Middle School

304.934.5392 | fax: 304.934.5393

Lora Pennington, Principal
lpenning@k12.wv.us

Timothy Tetil, Asst. Principal
timothy.tetil@k12.wv.us

High Schools

Academy of Careers and Technology

304.256.4615 | fax: 304.256.4674

Charles Pack, Director/Principal
cmpack@k12.wv.us

Adrienne Brellahan, Asst. Principal
adjordan@k12.wv.us

Kevin Bolen, Asst. Principal/Adult Coordinator
kebolen@k12.wv.us

Independence High School

304.683.3228 | fax: 304.683.3834

Mallory Green, Principal
mlgreen@k12.wv.us

Jill Wood, Asst. Principal
jewood@k12.wv.us



Liberty High School

304.934.5306 | fax: 304.934.5307

Jamie Bailey, Principal
jldalton@k12.wv.us

Rachel McAlister, Asst. Principal
rcmcalister@k12.wv.us



Shady Spring High School

304.256.4647 | fax: 304.256.4592

Kari Vicars, Principal
kvicars@k12.wv.us

Scotty Pennington, Asst. Principal
slpennington@k12.wv.us

Eric Lester, Asst. Principal
elester@k12.wv.us 

Woodrow Wilson High School

304.256.4646 | fax: 304.256.4642

Ryan Stafford, Principal
rpstafford@k12.wv.us

James Payne, Asst. Principal
jtpayne@k12.wv.us

Rachel Sexton, Asst. Principal
rsexton@k12.wv.us

Tina Calfee, Asst. Principal
tcalfee@k12.wv.us